Union Cabinet of Ministers, 1984 Country Matrix

- 1. **Pranab Mukherjee**—Minister of Finance
- 2. Zail Singh—President
- 3. **Prakash Chandra Sethi**—Minister of Home Affairs
- 4. **P.V. Narsimha Rao**—Minister of External Affairs
- 5. **R. Venkataraman**—Minister of Defence
- 6. Jarnail Singh Bhindranwala
- 7. **Parkash Singh Badal**—CM of Punjab
- Major General Shahbeg Singh— Military advisor to Bhindranwala
- Panth Rattan Shri Gurucharan
 Singh Tohra—President of SGPC
- 10. **Bhan Singh**—Secretary of SGPC
- 11. **Harchand Singh Longowal** Leader of Akali Dal
- 12. **Jagjit Singh Chauhan**—Founder of Khalistan
- 13. **Balbir Singh Sandhu**—Leader of Khalistan
- 14. Gurdial Singh Dhillon—Politician
- 15. **R.L. Bhatia**—Politician supported by Bhindranwala
- 16. **Kuldeep Singh Brar**—Lt. Gen. of the Army

- 17. **Kamal Nath**—Congress Leader
- 18. **Amrik Singh**—Damdami Taksal Chief
- Gen. Arunkumar Shridhar
 Vaidya—General in the Army
- 20. **Baba Hardev Singh**—Sant Nirankari Mission
- 21. **Kanwar Pal Singh Gill**—Director-General of Punjab Police Force
- 22. **Sukhdev Singh Babbar**—Leader of Babbar Khalsa International
- 23. **Bhajan Lal**—CM of Haryana
- 24. **Darbara Singh**—Former CM of Punjab